Stuart George

Barbera and Barbarians

In Tastings on October 8, 2010 at 12:10 pm

Further to my previous posts on Barbera, I decided to show just how much I care about my friends by offering them Barbera d’Asti from Isolabella. I am still traumatised from my previous experiences with these wines – or chemical weapons, as perhaps they should be described.

Happily, they were not as painful as last time. But strange things happened to my friends Paul and Angela Raymonde after they had sampled the bottles.

Paul turned into something that would terrify even the inhabitants of Middle Earth (or South London).

Angela tried to… Well, I’m not exactly sure what she was trying to do but I enjoyed it all the same.

Leave a Reply

