Stuart George

Black Smith

In Tastings on September 29, 2010 at 5:14 pm

Further to my recent post on Charles Smith, I might have to tread more carefully in the future about my sometimes less than flattering comments on wines.

Mr Smith is apparently suing the wine blogger Blake Gray for anonymous comments posted on his site. The flamboyant Smith is not to everybody’s taste – nor indeed are his wines.

If a winemaker can sue a blogger for not liking his wines (or the winemaker), it sets a very bad precedent. I reserve the right to say what I like, even if said winemaker has bought me a nice lunch.

Leave a Reply

